Empowering Voters.
Defending Democracy.
Get Involved Now

Primary Runoff Election Day | Tuesday, July 14
Early Voting | Monday, June 29-Friday, July 10

You can vote in the runoff even if you didn't vote in the March 3 primary.

What's on your ballot?

Inform your vote now by using VOTE411 for nonpartisan election and candidate information. See your individualized ballot, read about the candidates, mark your selections, print, and take to the polls to use as a guide when you vote.  Type in your address and click "Enter" to begin:

Last day to...

register to vote—Mon, June 15th

  • application must be postmarked or received at the Bexar County Elections Department

apply to vote by mail—Thurs, July 2nd

  • application must be received at the Bexar County Elections Department

submit mail-in ballot—Tues, July 14th

  • must be postmarked by 7 p.m. July 14 AND received before 5 p.m. on July 15 at the Bexar County Elections Department
  • if hand-delivered, can be delivered  only on July 14 to the Bexar County Elections Department by 7 p.m. (and only by the voter, who will need to show acceptable ID)

Bexar County Elections Department  |  1103 S. Frio Street, STE 100, San Antonio, TX, 78207

Get ready to vote!

Need to register?  Check your registration status?  Find out what to do if you've changed addresses?  Click below.
Are you eligible to vote by mail?  Need an application?  Click below.
Want to learn what to expect when you go to the polls in Bexar County?  Click below.
Your vote is your voice.

We envision a democracy where every person has the desire, the right, the knowledge, and the confidence to participate.

The League of Women Voters of the San Antonio Area is a nonpartisan, all-volunteer, grassroots organization, encouraging informed and active participation of citizens in government, working to increase understanding of major public policy issues, and influencing public policy through education and advocacy.
Stand up and be counted. 

Upcoming events


Meet the candidates on July 2!

U. S. Senate hopefuls MJ Hegar and State Senator Royce West will participate in a live broadcast "Meet the Candidates" […]

Read More
Who can vote by mail in Texas?

If you are having trouble keeping up with all the news surrounding legal challenges to Texas Election Code regulating who […]

Read More
VOTE411 Wins a Webby!

VOTE411 was recently honored with the Webby People's Voice Award for Best Government and Civil Innovation website! Websites are nominated […]

Read More
"The success of democracy doesn’t depend on a few persons who do great things, 
but upon many persons who do small things faithfully."
Maud Wood Park, first president of the League of Women Voters, 1923
106 Auditorium Circle #120
San Antonio, TX 78205 
(210) 657-2206
© Copyright 2020, League of Women Voters of the San Antonio Area - All Rights Reserved

Site maintained by hmt3design.com
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram